Are WE Living…Are WE Praying…

Favorite church benches sunight scripture

Are we praying…and watching…and living in a way that changes the generations…and therefore our Nation? Or are we talking a lot about what is wrong in the world and living a life of careless mediocrity?

God is…the answer.  To those in our sphere of influence, we could be the only living, breathing example of the balance that Jesus gives and what life should really (could really) look like.

A new president, congress, senate can make a difference…yes. But as individuals we bear a greater responsibility.  Living lives of godly integrity within our marriages, homes and sphere of influence largely determines what the up-and-coming generation of fathers and mothers and burgeoning leaders will do.

Is there hope for our confused and wounded Nation?  You and I are a very crucial part of that answer.  God has chosen to do His work through us.

http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=WZP6WGNX&utm_source=GodTube%20Must-See%20-%20Mobile&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=07/01/2015

2 Chronicles 7:13-15 (HCSB) 13  If I close the sky so there is no rain, or if I command the grasshopper to consume the land, or if I send pestilence on My people, 14  and My people who are called by My name humble themselves, pray and seek My face, and turn from their evil ways, then I will hear from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land. 15  My eyes will now be open and My ears attentive to prayer from this place.

This entry was posted in Generations, How we live, Our nation, Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

